Schools: High School

Home of the Lions

Manila High School
419 E. Olympia St.
Manila, AR  72442
(870) 561-4417

Link to High School Twitter account@manilahighnews

Principal Mark Manchester

Welcome to Manila High School! What I love about our school is that we have something for every student. From our excellent Advanced Placement (AP) program to our equally exceptional career focus, we make sure we meet all needs and interests.

That goes for our extracurricular activities as well. Our students can participate in athletics, band, choir and a wide variety of clubs and activities. And they do! Last year, 90 percent of our students were involved in at least one extracurricular organization.

Above all, we have a culture at Manila High School that is all about caring for kids. Every teacher, administrator and staff member here works toward the goal of helping each student grow to be his or her best.

I firmly believe that our family environment is what sets Manila High School apart from all others.

Mark Manchester
Manila High School Principal
manchesterm@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Eat Breakfast at School!

Mornings can be really crazy: the alarm doesn't go off … the kids don’t want to get up … they don’t have time to eat before the bus comes … or they’re just not ready to eat. Or maybe your teenager grabs a can of soda and a candy bar on the way to school.

If this sounds like your house, we have good news for you -- breakfast is served at school! School breakfast will give your child a healthy start to the day. A nutritious breakfast helps students be more alert so they can learn more in class. Breakfast provides vitamins and nutrients for a strong and healthy body.

Breakfast at school is affordable, too. If you qualify for free and reduced-price meals, you also qualify for the breakfast program, with no additional paperwork. You can’t find a healthy breakfast at such a low cost anywhere else.

Help your child start the day right with school breakfast!

Our Mission

The mission of Manila High School, in partnership with parents and the community, is to create empowered learners in an atmosphere of mutual respect and trust. As educators, our goal is to provide a safe, healthy and positive learning environment and to create lifelong learners.

Every student will be inspired and challenged to learn, grow and accomplish their personal, academic, social and vocational goals.

LIONS

Leaders
Intellectually Curious
Owners of Learning
Noble Characters
Supportive Stakeholders

Our Staff

Assistant Principal: Lee Wimberley
wimberleyl@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Gifted and Talented Coordinator: Kelly Belew
belewk@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us 

Guidance Counselor: Angie Gipson
gipsona@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Library Media Specialist: Debra Lee
dlee@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Secretary: Tiffany Costner
costnert@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Secretary: Mary Ann Minton
mintonm@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Secretary: Eva Towles
towlese@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us


Teachers

Agriculture: Grahm Agee
ageeg@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Algebra I, Bridge to Algebra II, Physical Science, Math-Ready, Career-Ready: Meghan Brown
brownm@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Alternative Learning Environment: Rodney W. Lancaster
lancastc@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us 

American History, World History: Lorin Morgan
morganl@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Art: Candice Dunigan
duniganc@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Band and Music: Jon Myers
myersj@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Boys Basketball: Lee Wimberley
wimberleyl@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Business: Tonia Eubanks
eubankto@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Choir: Misty Humway
humwaym@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Chemistry, Physics and Physical Science: Kendra Lesley
LesleyK@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Civics, Economics, Psychology and Sociology: Brandon Nix
nixb@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Drivers Education and Physical Education: Jerry Castor
castorj@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

EAST Facilitator: Christy Woody
woodyc@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

English: Frances Street
streetf@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

English: Paula Poag
poagp@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

English and French: Gerri McCann
mccannge@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Family and Consumer Sciences: Mary Smith
smithm@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Girls Basketball: Samantha Fowler
fowlers@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Health and Wellness: Zachary Birmingham
birminghamz@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

In-School Suspension: Brandon Bryant
bryantb@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Math: Christina Barrentine
barrentinec@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Math: Jennifer Harper
harperj@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Physical Education: Jason Crane
cranej@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Resource English and Math: Russell Page
pager@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Science: Sharon Hamilton
hamiltons@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Spanish and Speech: Martha Lawrence
lawrencm@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Special Education: Beth Jolliff
jolliffb@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Study Hall: Craig Wheeler
wheelerb@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

World History: Scott Morgan
morganc@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us