EditRegion7

Schools: High School

Home of the Lions

Manila High School
419 E. Olympia St.
Manila, AR  72442
(870) 561-4417

Link to High School Twitter account@manilahighnews

Principal John Parrish

Welcome to Manila High School! What I love about our school is that we have something for every student. From our excellent Advanced Placement (AP) program to our equally exceptional career focus, we make sure we meet all needs and interests.

That goes for our extracurricular activities as well. Our students can participate in athletics, band, choir and a wide variety of clubs and activities. And they do! Last year, 90 percent of our students were involved in at least one extracurricular organization.

Above all, we have a culture at Manila High School that is all about caring for kids. Every teacher, administrator and staff member here works toward the goal of helping each student grow to be his or her best.

I firmly believe that our family environment is what sets Manila High School apart from all others.

John Parrish
Manila High School Principal

Eat Breakfast at School!

Mornings can be really crazy: the alarm doesn't go off … the kids don’t want to get up … they don’t have time to eat before the bus comes … or they’re just not ready to eat. Or maybe your teenager grabs a can of soda and a candy bar on the way to school.

If this sounds like your house, we have good news for you -- breakfast is served at school! School breakfast will give your child a healthy start to the day. A nutritious breakfast helps students be more alert so they can learn more in class. Breakfast provides vitamins and nutrients for a strong and healthy body.

Breakfast at school is affordable, too. If you qualify for free and reduced-price meals, you also qualify for the breakfast program, with no additional paperwork. You can’t find a healthy breakfast at such a low cost anywhere else.

Help your child start the day right with school breakfast!

Our Mission

The mission of Manila High School, in partnership with parents and the community, is to create empowered learners in an atmosphere of mutual respect and trust. As educators, our goal is to provide a safe, healthy and positive learning environment and to create lifelong learners.

Every student will be inspired and challenged to learn, grow and accomplish their personal, academic, social and vocational goals.

Photo of athletes of the month Photo of FCCLA students Photo of students of the month Photo of Gov. Hutchinson and coding students Photo of Manila High School student award winners Photo of Manila High School contestants

LIONS

Leaders
Intellectually Curious
Owners of Learning
Noble Characters
Supportive Stakeholders

Our Staff

Assistant Principal: Steven Milligan

Gifted and Talented Coordinator: Kelly Belew
belewk@manilaschools.org 

Guidance Counselor: Angie Gipson
gipsona@manilaschools.org

Library Media Specialist: Debra Lee
dlee@manilaschools.org

Secretary: Tiffany Costner
costnert@manilaschools.org

Secretary: Mary Ann Minton
mintonm@manilaschools.org

Secretary: Eva Towles
towlese@manilaschools.org


Teachers

Agriculture: Grahm Agee
ageeg@manilaschools.org

Alternative Learning Environment: Rodney W. Lancaster
lancastc@manilaschools.org 

American History, World History: Lorin Morgan
morganl@manilaschools.org

Art: Christy Woody
woodyc@manilaschools.org

Band, Music: Jon Myers
myersj@manilaschools.org

Business: Tonia Eubanks
eubankto@manilaschools.org

Choir: Misty Humway
humwaym@manilaschools.org

Chemistry, Physics: Makayla White
whitem@manilaschools.org

Civics: Mark Manchester
mmanchester@manilaschools.org

Drivers Education, Physical Education: Jake Hill
jhill@manilaschools.org

EAST Facilitator: Christy Woody
woodyc@manilaschools.org

English – Grades 9 and 10: Cynthia Lovell
lovellc@manilaschools.org

English – Grades 11 and 12, Volleyball:Sarah Moore
smoore@manilaschools.org

English, French: Gerri McCann
mccannge@manilaschools.org

Family and Consumer Sciences: Mary Smith
smithm@manilaschools.org

Girls Basketball: Zachary Birmingham
birminghamz@manilaschools.org

Health and Wellness: Lee Wimberley
wimberleyl@manilaschools.org

Math, Engineering, Robotics: Christina Barrentine
barrentinec@manilaschools.org

Math: Jennifer Harper
harperj@manilaschools.org

Math: Kim Hart
khart@manilaschools.org

Physical Education, Boys Basketball: Lee Wimberley
wimberleyl@manilaschools.org

Physical Science, Biology: Nathan Bell
belln@manilaschools.org

Resource English and Math: Russell Page
pager@manilaschools.org

Spanish, Speech: Martha Lawrence
lawrencm@manilaschools.org

Special Education: Beth Jolliff
jolliffb@manilaschools.org

Study Hall: Craig Wheeler
wheelerb@manilaschools.org

World History: Scott Morgan
morganc@manilaschools.org