Schools: High School

Home of the Lions

Manila High School
419 E. Olympia St.
Manila, AR  72442
(870) 561-4417

Link to High School Twitter account@manilahighnews

School Survey

Parents and community members: Please take a few minutes to complete our school survey. Your input is important!

Principal Chris Ferrell

Welcome to Manila High School! What I love about our school is that we have something for every student. From our excellent Advanced Placement (AP) program to our equally exceptional career focus, we make sure we meet all needs and interests.

That goes for our extracurricular activities as well. Our students can participate in athletics, band, choir and a wide variety of clubs and activities. And they do! Last year, 90 percent of our students were involved in at least one extracurricular organization.

Above all, we have a culture at Manila High School that is all about caring for kids. Every teacher, administrator and staff member here works toward the goal of helping each student grow to be his or her best.

I firmly believe that our family environment is what sets Manila High School apart from all others.

Chris Ferrell
Manila High School Principal
ferrellc@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Our Mission

The mission of Manila High School, in partnership with parents and the community, is to create empowered learners in an atmosphere of mutual respect and trust. As educators, our goal is to ensure that every member of the school community reaches a high level of academic excellence as determined by performance-based state and national standards. 

All students will be inspired and challenged to learn, grow and accomplish their personal, academic, social and vocational goals. We commit to a comprehensive system of support and intervention to assure these outcomes

 

LIONS

Leaders
Intellectually Curious
Owners of Learning
Noble Characters
Supportive Stakeholders

Our Staff

Guidance Counselor: Angie Gipson
gipsona@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Library Media Specialist: Debra Lee
dlee@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Secretary: Tiffany Costner
costnert@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Secretary: Mary Ann Minton
mintonm@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Secretary: Eva Towles
towlese@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us


Teachers

Agriculture: Tony Crowell
crowellt@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Alternative Learning Environment: Rodney W. Lancaster
lancastc@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us 

American History, AP American History, Civics: Jonathan Atkins
atkinsj@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

American History/World History: Lorin Morgan
morganl@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Art: Alesa Lea
leaa@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Band and Music: Jon Myers
myersj@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Biology and Math: Jimmie Puckett
puckettj@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Business: Tonia Eubanks
eubankto@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Chemistry, Physics and Physical Science: Cindy Bunch
bunchc@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Choir: Misty Humway
humwaym@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Drivers Education and Physical Education: Jerry Castor
castorj@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

EAST Facilitator: Christy Woody
woodyc@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

English: Lindsey Box
boxl@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us