EditRegion7

Schools: Middle School

Home of the Mid-Level Lions

Manila Middle School
100 S. Davis
Manila, AR 72442
(870) 561-4815
Fax: (870) 561-4828

Principal LeAnn Helms

Photo of LeAnn HelmsWelcome to Manila Middle School! There is nowhere better to be!

Above all, we want to make middle school a positive experience for our students. We want our students to achieve academically, learn to believe in themselves and understand the value of giving back to the community.

What's more, we are not afraid to try new things. We have added character education, a trust card program, an Enrichment Center, and a new ALE program.

Everything we do is geared to creating an environment where students become good citizens and high achievers. We call them our magnificent and marvelous middle schoolers!

LeAnn Helms
Manila Middle School Principal
helmsle@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Eat Breakfast at School!

Mornings can be really crazy: the alarm doesn't go off … the kids don’t want to get up … they don’t have time to eat before the bus comes … or they’re just not ready to eat. Or maybe your teenager grabs a can of soda and a candy bar on the way to school.

If this sounds like your house, we have good news for you -- breakfast is served at school! School breakfast will give your child a healthy start to the day. A nutritious breakfast helps students be more alert so they can learn more in class. Breakfast provides vitamins and nutrients for a strong and healthy body.

Breakfast at school is affordable, too. If you qualify for free and reduced-price meals, you also qualify for the breakfast program, with no additional paperwork. You can’t find a healthy breakfast at such a low cost anywhere else.

Help your child start the day right with school breakfast!

Our Mission

Achieving in Academics.

Believing in Oneself.

Committing to Community Service.

Preparing to be Magnificent and Marvelous.

Our Staff

Our staff provide more useful information, including class descriptions, homework, or class syllabi, on their personal pages.

Assistant Principal: John Deaton
deatonj@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Gifted and Talented Coordinator: Kelly Belew
belewk@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us 

Guidance Counselor: Jonna Hamilton
hamiltonj@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Library Media Specialist: Melissa Baker
dawsonm@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Secretary: Mandie Delong
delonga@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Secretary: Susie Parker
parkers@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Photo of middle school staff Photo of class assembly Photo of decorated middle school doors Photo of decorated middle school restroom doors Photo of decorated middle school gym Photo of classroom Photo of project Photo of middle school students with volcano Photo of middle school students with model house Photo of middle school students with volcanao Photo of middle school staff at table Photo of middle school students with lit up project Photo of middle school students with project Photo of middle school Lions banner

Teachers

Math and Language Arts Resource Room: Sabrina Morgan
morgans@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Music: Rodney Cooper
cooper@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Physical Education: Carey Cossey
cosseyc@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Physical Education: Jason Crane
cranej@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Reading and Language Arts:  Melody Caban
cabanm@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Reading and Science: Jessica Morris
morrisj@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Science: Patti Misner
misnerp@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Science: Jimmie Puckett
puckettj@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Science: Tammi Scott
scottt@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Social Studies - Grades 7-8: Jeff Goff
GoffJ@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Social Studies: Janet Metheny
methenyj@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Special Education: Brooke Birmingham
birminghamb@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us

Writing and Language: Christie Baugher
baugherc@mps.crsc.k12.ar.us